SHOOTING CLUBS

Not all of these clubs have responded to our requests for confirmation of details. Accuracy of information is thus not guaranteed.

 

The Clubs are listed in alphabetical order for ease of use. 

  

AIM Shooting Club
Gauteng: Eeu Fees Road Military Shooting Range
Contact: Fabian Roberts
Tel: 012-313-3979
Fax: 012-313-3771
Cell: 082-950-5549
Email: fabian.roberts@resbank.co.za

Alberton Sport Shooting Club
Southern Gauteng: 3 Bosworth North Cnr, Dan Jacobs, Alrode
Contact: Mannie De Sousa
Cell 082-411-1798
Email: mannyds@mweb.co.za
Web: www.albertonsportsshootingclub.co.za 

Blesbok Shooting Range/Club
Gauteng: Springs
Contact: Willem Schmidt
Cell: 084-209-5458
Email: admin@blesbokshooting.co.za
Web: www.blesbokshooting.co.za

Border Hunting Club
Eastern Cape: PO Box 3047, Cambridge, 5206
Contact: Roger Lundstrom
Tel/Fax: 034-318-5280
Cell: 083-327-1345
Email: secretary@borderhunting.co.za
Web: www.borderhunting.co.za

Bredasdorp Shooting Club 
PO Box 486,
Western Cape: Bredasdorp 7280 (Overberg)
Contact: W Strydom (Secretary)
Cell: 082-468-5638
Email: wstrydom@gmail.com
Contact: R Geldenhuys (Chairman)
Cell: 083-2738234
Email: reinardg@gmail.com
Contact: H Steenkamp (Treasurer)
Cell: 083-321-7066
Email: hcs45acp@gmail.com

Broadway Shooting Club
KwaZulu-Natal: 279 Parlock Drive, Parlock, Newlands, Durban
Contact: Ravi Reddy
Cell: 083-729-0050
Email: ravireddy1972@yahoo.com
Web: www.broadwayshootingclub.co.za

Buffalo River Shooting Club
KwaZulu-Natal: PO Box 20570, Hutten Heights, Newcastle, 2956
Contact: Gys Viljoen
Tel: 034-314-8678
After Hours: 034-325-9414
Fax: 034-318-5280
Cell: 083-327-1345
Email:  gysviljoen@gmail.com
Web: www.brsc.co.za

Cape Sporting Rifle Club
Western Cape: 10 Iona Street, Tygerhof, Milnerton, 7441
Contact: Sky Kemp
Tel: 021-552-6578
Cell: 076-038-2825
Email: skykemp@gmail.com

CLI .303 Club of Cape Town
Western Cape
Contact: Jason Di Bona
Cell: 082-560-8908
Email: jasondb89@gmail.com
Contact: Amanda Van Nierkerk
Cell: 083-360-1069
Email: 1004amanda@gmail.com
Web: www.wpbisley.co.za/cli/index.htm

DJ Guns Shooting Club
North West: 118 Hawthorne Avenue, Moregloed, Pretoria
Contact: Cruy Cruywagen
Tel: 012-250-5064
Fax: 086-604-9259
Cell: 083-304-9901 or 084-777-1325
Email: cruy@djguns.co.za / ccruy@yahoo.com
Web: www.djgunsshootingclub.co.za 

Durban Gun Club
KwaZulu-Natal: PO Box 654, Kloof, 3640
Contact: David Drinn
Fax: 031-307-3318
Email: info@drinns.co.za
Web: www.ctsasa.co.za

Excalibur Firearms Ranch
Free State: PO Box 1419, Welkom, 9460
Contact: Andre van Heerden
Fax: 086-651-8560
Cell: 082-319-3534
Email: andre@van-heerden.co.za or falcodor116@gmail.com

False Bay Sport Shooting Club
Western Cape: PO Box 37808, Valyland, 7978
Contact: Keith Biermann
Tel: 021-783-1084
Fax: 021-783-1052
Cell: 082-774-0063
Email: chairman@falsebaysportshooting.co.za
Web: www.falsebaysportshooting.co.za

Greyton Gun Club
West Cape: PO Box 53246, Kenilworth, 7945
Contact: Douglas Legg
Tel: 021-762-4388
Fax:   086-764-4624
Cell: 082-425-9043
Email: douglas@greyton.co.za

Hermanus Shooting Club
West Cape:  PO Box 4, Onrusrivier, 7201
Contact: Pierre Du Plessis
Tel: 028-316-4545
Fax: 028-316-2545
Cell: 082-573-0522
Email: skietklub@onrus.co.za

Ihawu Shooting Club
KwaZulu-Natal: 111-115 Escom Road, New Germany
Contact: Teri Affleck (Secretary)
Tel: 031-705-3150
Fax: 031-705-5365
Cell: 082-873-8519
Email: ihawu@worldonline.co.za
Web: www.ihawu.net

Impala Shooting Club
34 Sir Duncan Road Glenwood 4001
Contact: Keith Brink
Cell: 081-389-7862
Email: kbr2@telkomsa.net
Web: www.impalashootingclub.co.za

Johannesburg Skeet and Trap Shooting Club
Gauteng: PO Box 69189, Bryanston,   2021
Contact: John Pringle   
Cell:   082-5578302
Fax:   011-826-4165
Email:   johnpringle@iburst.co.za

Kathu Practical Shooting Club
Northern Cape: PO Box   321,   Kathu, 8446
Contact: Roelf Kotze
Tel/Fax: 053-723-1443
Cell: 072-280-1586
Email: roelfkotze@telkomsa.net

Koedoeskloof Metallic Silhouette Shooting Club
East Cape
Contact: Ockert Barnard
Tel: 041-379-5500
Fax: 086-596-4828  
Cell: 082-906-9253
Email: epmssa@gmail.com
Web: https://sites.google.com/site/epmssa/home

Kraaifontein Shooting Club
Western Cape: Box 5300, Kraaifontein North 7572
Contact: Louise Groenewald
Cell 082-851-2303
Email:  sales@shoercomfort.co.za
Web: www.kraaifonteinsc.co.za

Krokodilspruit Skietklub
PO Box 81993, Doornpoort, Pretoria, 0017   
Contact:   Anton Nel
Tel:   012-547-6481
Cell: 082-416-2445
Email: ajnel@cronel.co.za

Magnum United Shooting Club
Gauteng: Postnet C325, Private, Bag X18, Lynnwood Ridge, Pretoria, 0400
Contact: Adrian Rosslee
Cell: 079-883-1458
Email: adrian@tacticaldefense.co.za

Marksman Sport Shooting Club
Western   Cape: 96 Taronga Road, Lansdowne, 7780
Contact: Mohyedien Begg
Tel: 021-400-7700
Cell: 082-882-7600
Email: mohyedien@bullseye.org.za

Modderfontein Shooting Club
Gauteng: Kempton Park / Edenvale Area
Chairman: Shane Gardiner
Email: shane.gardiner@mweb.co.za
Cell: 060-807-458
Secretary: Danie Putter
Email: danie@toshiba-sa.co.za
Cell: 082-434-4954

Mooi River Pistol Club
KwaZulu-Natal: Midlands, PO Box 441, Mooi River 3300
Contact: LF Stops
Tel: 033-263-1623

Montana Pistol Club
PO Box 17456, Pretoria North, 0116
Contact: Pieter Van der Merwe
Tel:   010-003-8531
Cell   083-250-3484
Email:   Pieter.vandermerwe@stratus.com

Morgenrood Kleiduif Klub
Western Cape: PO Box 54, Riviersonderend, 7250
Contact: Stephen du Toit
Tel: 028-254-9446
Cell: 082 715-1619
Email: hilary@vodamail.co.za

Port Elizabeth Rifle and Pistol Club
Eastern Cape: Blommelaan, Greenbushes, Port Elizabeth  
Contact: The Club Secretary
Email: info@perpc.co.za
Web: www.perpc.co.za
GPS Coordinates: Latitude:33°54'46.16"S Longitude:E25°25'54.03"E

Pelindaba High Power Rifle Club
Gauteng: PO box 12077, Clubview, 0014
Contact: Peter Smith
Tel: 012-669-3031
Email: pandj@mweb.co.za

Poinsettia Pistol Club
KwaZulu-Natal: 98 Umdoni Rd, Amanzimtoti
Contact: Don McIntosh
Cell: 083-288-9164
Contact: Gavin
Cell: 084 -440-022

Premier Shooting Club
Gauteng: Cullinan, PO Box 60074, Pierre Van Ryneveld, 0045
Contact: Steve Chlup
Cell: 082-758-5665
Fax: 086-640-9195
Email: premiersc@mweb.co.za

Pretoria Revolver Shooting Club
Eeufee Road, Pretoria
Contact: Corrie Pretorius
Tel: 012-664-1822 (H)
Cell: 082-451-5814
Contact: Peter Smith
Tel: 012-669-3031
Email: pandj@mweb.co.za

Richards Bay Practical Shooting Club
Kwa Zulu Natal: John Ross Highway between Empangeni and Richards Bay
Contact: Mark Redman
Tel: 035-901-25399
Fax: 086-519-2020
Cell 071-475-2901
Email: redmanc@telkomsa.net
Web: www.rbssc.co.za

Riva Valley Club
KwaZulu-Natal: 150 Maclean Street, Umkomaas, 4170
Contact: Dave de Winnaar
Tel/Fax: 031-702-9957
Cell: 083-262-50120
Email: dave.dew@mweb.co.za

Sabie Clay Pigeon Club
Mpumalanga: Baberton 
Contact: Theo du Plessis
Tel: 013-712-2032
Fax: 013-712-2032
Cell:   072-592-2439
Email: theodoreduplessis@telkomsa.net

Somerset West Pistol Club
West Cape: PO Box 1393, Somerset West, 7129
Contact: Fred Bartlett 
Cell 083-657-1712
Email: fred.bartlett@donaldson.com
Contact: Chris Vermeulen
Cell: 073-459-7761
Web: www.swpc.co.za

SOSC Safari & Outdoor Shooting Club
Shop 10, Lynnwood Bridge Centre, Lynnwood, Pretorias
Contact: Cruy Cruywagen
Tel:   012-472-5500
Tel:   0861 22 2269
Fax:   012-348-1687
Cell:  083-304-9901 OR 084-777-1325
Email: cruy@so.co.za  OR  ccruy@yahoo.com

Soutpansberg Shooting Club
Limpopo: PO Box 682, Louis Trichardt,   0920
Contact: Ampie Du Toit
Cell: 082-742-0168
Email: adtoit@pgglass.com

Springbok Shooting Club
Northern Cape: PO Box 309, Springbok, 8240
Contact: Johnny Johnson 
Tel/Fax: 027-712-1633
Cell: 060-438-5754
Email: sta@live.co.za

Steenbok Branch of SAHGCA
Northern Cape: PO Box 13, Lime Acres, 8410
Contact: Carel Grobler
Tel: 053-385-8275
Fax: 086-681-6479
Cell: 084-491-2265
Email: cgrobler@ppc.co.za

Swiss Rifle Club Cape Town
Western Cape: PO Box 4756, Cape Town, 8000
Contact: Dierk Lűthi
Tel: 021-515-6104
Cell: 083-441-4626
Email: dierk@telkomsa.net
Website: www.swissclub.co.za - club sections - rifle club

Swiss Rifle Club Johannesburg
Gauteng: PO Box 2176, Edenvale, 1610
Contact: Peter Lehmann - Secretary
Tel: 011-609-4860
Cell: 076-429-6412
Email: info@srcjhb.co.za
Web: www.srcjhb.co.za
Facebook: www.facebook.com/swissrifleclubjhb

TEKS Shooting Club (TSC) Evander: Winkelhaak
Mpumalanga: #1 Shaft Evander.
Contact: Hendrik Engelbrecht
Cell 083-443-0536
Email: Heeng.rtm@gmail.com
Web:  www.Teksshootingclub.co.za

Transnet Shooting Club
KwaZulu-Natal
Physical address: 6A ben Schoeman Street, Ladysmith
Postal address: 15 Schoon Street, Ladysmith, 3370
Contact: Alan Allan
Cell: 083-659-1545
Email: alan.allan@transnet.net

Valley Gun Club
West Cape: Paarl district: PO Box 683, Cape Gate 7562
Contact: Anton van den Berf
Tel: 021-979-2520
Cell: 071-451-0486
Email: manager@valleygunclub.co.za
Web: www.valleygunclub.co.za

Vektor Shooting Club
Gauteng: PO Box 14245, Lyttelton, 01406
Contact: Andre Mouton
Tel: 012-565-5363
Fax: 086-616-1007
Cell: 083-271-3790
Email:  admin@vektor.co.za
Web: www.vektorshootingclub.co.za

Vrystaatjagters - Riemland Tak
Free State:  PO Box 662, Heilbron, 9650
Contact: Kobus van den Berg
Fax 058-852-1331
Cell 084-208-1534
Email: kobus@skysat.co.za

Waterhaven Country Estate, Clay Target Shooting
Gauteng: PO Box 2973, Honeydew, 2040
Contact: David Tweddell
Fax: 086-546-8112
Cell: 082-657-2525
Email: waterhav@iafrica.com
Web: www.waterhaven.co.za

Wattlespring Gun Club
Gauteng: PO Box 2119, Houghton, 2041
Contact: Cesar V Da Silva
Tel: 011-646-8456
Cell: 083-377-6300
Email: cesar@discoverymail.co.za
Web: www.ctsasa.co.za

Witbank Practical Shooting Club
Mpumalanga: PO Box 597, Witbank, 1035
Contact: Edward Rossiter
Cell 083-995-2020
Email edward.rossiter01@gmail.com

Wolwehoek Gun Club
Free State: PO Box 528, Sasolburg, 1947
Contact: Allan Peeters
Tel & Fax: 016-976-6529
Cell: 083-468-2471
Email: allanp@megasurfwifi.co.za